Gondwana’s Opals

“The richest, the rarest of jewels

Were formed in the

Earliest of long-gone seas,

The most chaotic of places …”

The old miner-ghost whispers -

Echo from the desperate-hope past -

Tears so clear in the corners

Of his passion-determined voice.

“My pick was always sharp,

My bucket always empty, but

There are Gondwana‘s opals here,

I just need time to find them.

I would have you believe in me

Until I do.”

opal

17/6/2013

Photo: www.walgett.org.au

Related articles

4 thoughts on “Gondwana’s Opals

  1. The last line is true for all of us who aspire

  2. beautifully expressed ~and new information for me!

Leave a Reply

