Hello world!

With a great deal of encouragement from friends (some simply distant but nonetheless trusted ethernet buddies) I have mustered up some kind of courage to have a go in this arena.

I have toyed with e-publishing of poetry (www.webook.com), performed some pieces in public (remember a radio programme advising that one waty to keep fit was to do something each day that scared you; hey for me that fit the bill!)

I will try (when I get a bit more familiar with this electronic horse) to put some poetry on here and publish some stuff I simply typed in as “journal” articles on this machine.

Hope you enjoy the ride, come back every now and then to see what’s happening eh?

Would love to “see” you.

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Maria D'Aleo says:

    Astonishing man!

  2. kikischeuer says:

    Hi beeseeker,

    I have nominated you for The Sunshine Award.
    Click on the link http://wp.me/p2E8H7-gI or visit my blog for the details.
    Keep up the fantastic writing!

    Kyla

    • beeseeker says:

      Hi Kyla,
      I have been sitting here for some minutes now. Part of me is (very, very,very) flattered, part of me wondering what I have let myself in for with this whole “planet blog” runaway train thing.

      I truly appreciate your nomination, but – er – what happens next ?

      I also appreciate the time you have spent looking at some of the stuff I have posted and the fact that you come back with some positive comments/likes.

      Not holding my breath, but waiting with a capital w !!

      • kikischeuer says:

        Hi beeseeker,

        LOL. I went through the same thing after I received my nomination. Then I went and copied KK’s (My nominator) Sunshine page and pasted it in a new post draft; deleting his answers to the questions and his nominees.

        I read his opening about 10-20 times before figuring out what I wanted to say for my opening thanks and all that. The questions I worked on slowly over the next 2 days while I also read Several blogs to find the 10 that really made me feel ‘Shiney’.

        Does that help at all? If not, lmk.

        I love your work!!

        ~ Kyla ~

Leave a Reply

