Thanks

IMG_3830
I began, nervously, blogging in the year that is now ending. 2012. London Olympics, Royal (GB) wedding, Queen Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee, a year of record-rainfall in England. I knew my technological skills, determination and creativity were going to be challenged. Maybe I would need to duck out of it after a while; the ethernet waters too hot or too deep.
But I have receievd nothing but fabulous support – that’ll be from you. Really.
So …
A heart-felt thank you to my fellow travellers, companions, friendly shadows and sometime-partners who have visited, supported and kept me going in this difficult to define environment: the blogosphere.
Social networking has, without doubt, challenged the dictionary and concepts such as strangers; changing what is now meant by “friend” and I have glibly slipped into “meeting” people I have never, actually seen; that, frankly I have no idea about. I think I think I mean this in the nicest possible way … I am, after all, talking about the relationship between you and I here. I have entered spaces with inspirational writing, sometimes short and shocking, often deeply emotional, comments, commentary, discussion pieces, with images and stunning thoughts shared. I have started playing a (hopefully useful) part in something which may become known as conversation, polite and positive, criticism, thoughtful and supportive – maybe we need to coin new terms here (if so may I suggest “blonversation”* and “criti-blogging”*) … and I find myself drawn in and enjoying every moment of it.
But the truth remains we are mysteries to each other, albeit in a definitely friendly and encouraging way (I thank you for that): partners in a sense, sharing a journey to who-knows-where.
I wish you all a happy, peace-filled and adventurous (if that’s what you want – of course) new year… and I hope to “see” more of you in 2013.

*Hey, does anybody know how to patent new words ??

30/12/2012

29 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. wisejourney says:

    Beeseeker – I like how tha sounds. Glad I stumbled across your blog this morning

    • beeseeker says:

      Hello – and you’re more than welcome …. can’thelp but be intrigued as to the ways (and whys) we (as you so correctly put it) “stumble across” each other in this blogworld. Take care, be happy.

  2. assia7 says:

    thanks to be here, in the world. Joy and love to you and your family!

  3. cornelia13 says:

    Hello, there…
    “I have entered spaces with inspirational writing, sometimes short and shocking, often deeply emotional, comments, commentary, discussion pieces, with images and stunning thoughts shared”.
    I totally agree with you my friend…as you know I am a new technology fan because I had the same feelings when I had had discovered it..
    A very happy new year for you and for your family…:)

  4. Miriam E. says:

    hahaha i was gonna suggest you patent them! “blonversation” – hilarious.
    i always find it fascinating to get such deep looks into the minds of people you’d have never ‘met’ if it weren’t for the internet – and, if met in real life, probably wouldn’t have shared as much as they do on here. it is truly wonderful to me.
    Happy New Year, Beeseeker… wish you all the best.

  5. beeseeker says:

    Agree, little – or less – need for small talk … Differently different social skills, hmmm.

  6. As another relatively new blogger, you echo my thoughts. Thanks for sharing.

  7. horselearner says:

    My thoughts, almost exactly. Spooky that.

  8. maryamchahine says:

    I can relate to a lot of what you said here about meeting people through the blogosphere. I’ve “met” some amazing people and come across new words and viewpoints from my own. Blogging is great in getting out in the world without having to leave your computer. But each of us is still a “mystery” as you wrote.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog : )

  9. I have added you to my links page. If you have time you could take a look at my other pages. Sue

    • beeseeker says:

      Really flattered to be added to your links page Sue so many thanks – and will, of course, have a look at your other pages. Appreciate your visits to “beeseeker”, glad you like what you are seeing – take care.
      (Hope it helps that I have followed your blog – as of now.)

  10. Just Rod says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog – I am enjoying looking at your posts now.

  11. JulesPaige says:

    A fine pleasure to met you. This is more or less my second year in the blogsphere ether. You found my daily short verse site. I have just ventured to create a few more blogs (though I am more or less technically and computer challenged) that are directed at different mediums. The long verse site is linked to the short verse site, and I posted a link to the story verse in another comment to you. I also have one just for Flashy Fiction pieces. But perhaps another time…as we can become overwhelmed with the web and all it’s directions.

    I am from South West, Pennsylvania in the United States.

    Best to you, may you continue to buzz…

  12. Julie Israel says:

    Hello there! You’re absolutely right– the internet is revolutionizing the game and the way we interact with people.

    Do love your coined terms…let us know if you ever figure out how to patent them 🙂

  13. bondingtool says:

    Hello Beeseeker, I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award. Hope you accept! 🙂 Go here to find out more: http://bondingtool.wordpress.com/2013/03/14/liebster-blog-award/

  14. I’m really happy to meet you!
    Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog, they were really thoughtful and I greatly enjoyed reading them ~ I somehow failed to correctly retrieve them from the idiotic spam box, and they ended up being deleted. Grrrrr.
    I love responding to comments and I very much appreciate hearing what others think, so I wanted to respond back here! 😀
    I’m so happy to have found your blog, what beautiful thoughts you capture. I’m also game for starting a new word revolution, so I’m in for using “blonversation”* and “criti-blogging”. I love it!!
    Let’s keep in touch ~ I very much look forward to following your journey via your little neck of the web.
    Andrea ~

  15. Sorry, also I’m not sure about the statue. It’s a beautiful piece though. It’s located on the grounds of that Buddhist Temple from the ‘Afternoon Discoveries’ post. It was strange because on one side of the path there were tons of Buddhist statues lines up, as one would expect at a temple, and on the other side there were all of these beautiful random statues. Needless to say we spent a fair amount of time photographing the discoveries on that path.
    I just loved the fluid connection in that one. There’s a softness about it that I find so endearing, it was my favorite!
    I’m so glad you liked it, too! 🙂

  16. ohiocook says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and the “Like” of my post.

  17. Congratulations for continuing to blog since 2012. Wow. I started almost a year ago. My first year anniversary will be coming up soon. Thanks for visiting. As you pointed out on one of your posts, it’s quite something getting the likes, the comments, the banter exchange. As you read my About page, my purpose was as exercise for my writing. I’ve kind of veered off from getting to my long-term writing, however, since I’ve had the compulsion to post something every day. But, I think I will be tempering myself once I reach my first anniversary and get back to some serious writing again.

    • beeseeker says:

      Hello Karina,
      What a wonderful chunk of inspiration you have just given me.
      I had quite forgotten (perhaps foregone) how long I have been tapping away in this interesting place.
      I am still nervous, but still enjoying reading the work of others (like yourself) and -as my posts often relate to something I was doing – thinking, reading, listening to – my own bits and pieces over the years: they are somewhat diaristic (is that a new word too?).
      Best wishes for your own blog: already quite an achievement … if I have advice (and I really don’t) it would perhaps be:
      don’t post what you’re not proud of, write sometimes even when you don’t want/need to and experiment every now and then.
      “See” you around I hope.

Leave a Reply

