Two Hundred Plus … Don’t Let me Be Cold

How many words can there be to say?
How many kind thoughts come back this way?
Who would have thought we could stay the course
Like a mile after day rock-rock-rockin’ horse.
Like favourite band on full flow free power flight
What levels of muse delight!
Two hundred posts
Reflections of friends ‘n’ ghosts.
Where do we go?
Who’s to say, guess or know?
It’s time to open the mind,
Love to the blind
Open the heart,
Art for art
Glad to be here,
Excitement, passion and fear
Just don’t let me be cold
Even if the pavements be not gold

3 thoughts on “Two Hundred Plus … Don’t Let me Be Cold

  1. wisejourney says:

    Congrats on hitting 200 post… I have some way to go but I am always surprised when I see the numbers as I post and recall number 5 and thinking I would be lucky to get to 20. It’s quite something and I am pleased I am here today.

  2. beeseeker says:

    Same here but was having a go at making rhymes; not my usual style… too embarrassed to post it when I has finished it, it seemed somewhat twee … but on rediscovering the draft …?
    Why not?
    Thanks for the comment, appreciated as always.

  3. wisejourney says:

    Rhyming sometimes seems to trip off the pen as it were and can be fun…no matter how twee it may feel at first…..think we should go for the rhyme every now and again…..glad you posted

Leave a Reply

