When It Isn’t Playing.

I suddenly realise that I

Need the lights on, the

Candle’s  insipid, greasy guttering

Is no longer sufficient.

Into the left,

Across to the right:

Who could have guessed it?

The juggler tastes his throwing apple;

Thunderbolt runs down kite-string,

Water no longer fits in the bath-tub,

Frustrated scientist goes gamma-green.

Maybe the best dancers

Don’t need the notes?

it’s about the white matter –

Less is more –

A disembodied voice informs me. –

Does she know I can hear

Music when it isn’t playing?

 

25/3/2013

4 thoughts on “When It Isn’t Playing.

  1. LOVE this. the ephemeral, the not there. Keep writing:)

  2. beeseeker says:

    What a delightful comment, thank you,

  3. Sam Han says:

    there’s a flea band in my ear and I can hear music too but let me enjoy a little while longer in my delusion 😀

Leave a Reply

