Number Eleven

Sat in a box today –

For the first time ever –

Something I had truly believed

Beyond me …

Or below me;

I am not sure which.

Funny how

Number eleven

And a name from the past

Can bring

You down …

And up short!

 

Sat in a box today:

Alone, but

Surrounded by friends.

We won –

We do these days –

An exciting habit:

But maybe

I lost myself

And found a bigger picture;

That leaves me so confused.

Now that I have stumbled upon

A truth, is it right

To go on

Playing the fool?

 

1/4/2013

4 thoughts on “Number Eleven

  1. wisejourney says:

    Left me wondering where that box was . . . The game seems to have your thinking.

  2. Sam Han says:

    Number Eleven possesses the qualities of intuition, patience, honesty, sensitivity, and spirituality, and is idealistic. Eleven is The PeaceMaker… Do you still think you are playing the fool or am I the fool? 😀

  3. beeseeker says:

    Wisejourney – I am staggered, you are so perceptive, bless you – how do you do it?
    …and Sam, so much new information about eleven – for which many thanks – PeaceMaker indeed, love it.
    Try reading
    https://beeseeker.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/now-what/
    for a peek-behind (as they say) -the-scenes.

    Bets wishes to you both.

  4. wisejourney says:

    Mmm….. Not sure. Got me with the football tho….I was edging towards rugby.

    I suddenly recall a childhood memory of bingo at the seaside and the caller shouting…..legs 11:)

Leave a Reply

