The Two-Way Door

“Why must you always let the shiver-dark in?”

She asks, this breathless,

Green-eyed glimmer princess.

“You don’t have to open

The two way door every time the

Night-wolf within you stirs.

Look away from the sinister glass;

Close your ears to the

Blacksnake whispers,

Tarry no longer in the malicious 

Shadows of Envy Forest.”

She’ s right, she’s right

I accept the fact, but

Raven-feather thunder is

Marching closer, testing my feeble resolve.

And, though my romance fairy is far away

I’m hoping she feels me resisting;

Will dance words with me again

When storm and doubt have passed.

23/7/2013

 

5 thoughts on “The Two-Way Door

  1. crissybwell says:

    Hello again! I have really enjoyed reading your work and I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award. Click on the link below and follow the instructions to claim your nomination! Look forward to reading your next post! http://crissybwell.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/first-award-liebster-award/

  2. Craig says:

    This is going to take some adjustment. Off the bat, I’d say: powerful, striking imagery. Janus’s dramatic threshold indeed. A real ear for dramatic scene. Count me in, thank you.

  3. beeseeker says:

    Thanks very much, really glad that you found so much in this one.

Leave a Reply

