Elevator Guy

Says to me:

“Ever’body’s got a screen

These days,

Listenin’ to voices;

Why is that?

Says to me:

Those knights an’ dragons

You got at home?

They on’y keep you

Thinkin’ small,

Don’t you know that yet?

Says to me:

Statues ain’t free ‘n’

You can remember a body

Without sayin’ a name.

Says to me:

I ain’t blond, but ever’where

I look I feel some pain,

Whole worl’ spinnin’ away.

says to me:

There ain’t no good wars,

On’y ones you survive.

But, if it’ll help,

Keepin’ a finger on the button

Gets you there faster …

Just don’t tell anyone else hnh?

Leave a Reply

