I Am Here

Some hours,

Several lifetimes away, it seems,

Metalled dancers will hang on to dragonets

That must spit, snarl, duel and – gods-be-kind –

Finish with flourishes.

I am here; this is now. Dark November

I lean back in chair-that-will-be-burned,

Stare up till focus be lost, through the

Sweet branches of my life at

Pretty, temporary sparks that

Bomb and crayon these seconds.

Beyond are the true stars that may

No longer be there.

Around me, beyond my control,

Outside my bubble

Families grow up, Taking their leaves,

Their responsibilities.

Despite the distances I love them still.

One thought on “I Am Here

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    this had a sad energy swirling through it….
    families growing and moving on…love them still is a perfect discription for now
    I hope you are well in your neck of the woods…and your New Year wishes have started coming true ….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    maryrose

Leave a Reply

