To Be Back

Image result for NaPoWrimo logo

 

 

… and, Heaven knows,

There may be tracks

(if you were foolish ’nuff to seek ’em).

Tracks that lead –

‘Less I was too brutal busy

To leave ’em –

Between the then-and-there,

When I was head-down

‘n’ workin’ hard;

So Satan-busy

I stopped thinkin’,

Stopped givin’ …

There and the here-and-now

With all those fools-days gone

And clean spring leakin’

Into my life again.

… an’, though my nerves are anxious-raw

It feels so good to be back again.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “To Be Back

  1. I’m happy you’re back, have missed your words 🙂

Leave a Reply

