For Now … (NaPoWriMo: day 14)

For now,

I’m warm enough:

Can’t sleep,

A little disturbed.

Beyond a simple wall

Territory is being

Lost by some,

Won by others;

Lives changed –

One way or the other.

I see it from a distance,

Through a soundproof window.

None of that affects me.

Well, not yet …

For now

I’m warm enough.

Just can’t sleep.

It’ll pass.

It’ll all pass.

 

 

Just a few words: of encouragement, inspiration, sheer bloody-mindedness perhaps (you decide eh?)

For all of my fellow writers taking part in this challenge: thanks for being there, you are awesome and doing well!

2 thoughts on “For Now … (NaPoWriMo: day 14)

  1. ramblingratz says:

    I’m trying to take a photo every day of the year, but writing 30 poems in 30 days, sounds like a heck of a task. You are doing great 🙂

    • beeseeker says:

      A photo a day?
      You have my respect.
      In my head I once developed the concept, driving to and from work, of something similar.
      There was a field that, of course, changed each day (the hedge, the gate, the horses, the machinery, the light, the time of day etc) and I thought hmmm, A “coffee table book” with a photos each day ….
      Now you’re doing something similar.
      Good luck with it.
      Keep clicking!

Leave a Reply

