Does Anybody ?

DSC03269

 

Was it only me

That noticed?

Did you notice?

Did anybody notice

That there’s nowt to notice

On the notice board?

That there’s been

Nowt to notice

On the notice board

For longer than the committee

Would care to notice ?

-Since they moved it into the hedgerow

So that people would notice.

The notice board is notice free;

Been no notices since

Two thousand and three.

If people noticed this

Lack of notices,

They may have stopped noticing

The notice board at all;

Maybe you’ve noticed

That nobody, these days,

Notices.

Or is it only me

That notices?

8 thoughts on “Does Anybody ?

  1. ramaink says:

    I noticed that your poem about notices is noticeable! Sorry couldn’t resist. I really enjoyed reading it! 🙂

  2. Eddy Winko says:

    Good to see nowt get a mention, I broadened my accent for recital 🙂

  3. beeseeker says:

    nowt ‘rong wi’ that lad!

  4. Fun post. I bet you had fun writing this.

    • beeseeker says:

      Actually – taking on the April poem a day challenge – I look for inspiration anywhere and everywhere.
      The photo was actually taken to go on a separate blog about my allotment …
      … and the post shows some of the frustration I feel about jobs not done – or not done well.
      But, hey – it gave me another day’s poem didn’t it?
      Or is it just a rant?

Leave a Reply

